HEAD_3008..JPG

Home. About. Areas. Prices. Reviews. Help/links. Contact. Log in. Blog.

REVIEWS ARE IN THE ORDER OF MOST RECENT AT TOP.

Z.SHAUNDOSWELL.jpg

AAnother cracking result on 17/09/2019. Shaun Doswell nails his test with just a few "nervey" faults at the first attempt. Driving didnt come easy for Shaun but hard work and determination to succeed paid off with this super first time pass. Well done indeed Shaun, you were a pleasure to teach. Stay safe - Drive safe. Take care out there, see you on the roads.

Z.FREYA..jpg

Another great result!  On 03/09/2019 Freya Greaves overcame huge anxiety and stress problems to achieve a good pass to gain her full drivers licence. A pleasure to work with, Freya worked very hard to overcome her problems, not a first attempt pass but still a result to be just as proud of. Many would have given up hope of ever being able to drive. I am so very pleased for you Freya, your determination and hard work really is something to be proud of. Very well done! Enjoy the freedom that this will offer.  You can now hit the roads with confidence in your ability to drive responsibly and safely. It was an absolute pleasure to help you. I hope you enjoy many years of safe and happy driving. Stay safe - Drive safe. 

On 04/09/2019 Freya said,

Thank you so much Ken! You have been amazing in helping me overcome my nerves and pass my driving test. Your teaching has always been spot on, and lessons can be lots of fun too. Thank you!

Freya Greaves. York.




Z.AMANDACARR..jpg

 Great start to the day in York. Amanda Carr only went and smashed her driving test first time! Nerves played up a bit but Amanda gave a good confident drive recording just three minor faults. Examiner said "A really lovely drive" Well done Amanda! Knew you would nail it even if you didn't! Stay safe - Drive safe. Be proud you earned it.

On 10/07/2019 Amanda wrote:

Ken Ken Ken :) Thank you so much for getting me passed ! (First time) I had lessons 3 years ago but gave up as who tough me before was not great. Ken is very patient and understanding. We had a good laugh while getting me through it too. Thank you.

Amanda Carr.  York.

 

Another well earned first time pass. Today (20/05/2019) it was Ben Pearcy who showed hisZ.BEN.PEARCY.jpg examiner a good confident drive recording only 7 faults during a "good" drive. Well done Ben! See you out on throads, keep those standards high. The best of luck with your future driving. Stay safe - Drive safe. Was a pleasure teaching you.

 

Good first attempt pass from Z.ADAMLEWIS..jpgAdam Lewis on 11/05/2019 giving a good confident drive to secure his full licence with just a few minor driver faults. Well done Adam.  All the best for your future driving. Stay safe - Drive safe! 

 

Z_JAMES-MORTIMER.jpg

Well done !!! Great drive from James Mortimer today (15/04/2019) in York. James overcame the nerves to give his examiner a "good drive" and recorded just five minor driving faults. A pleasure watching you develop as a good, safe, considerate, and responsible young driver James. Keep the standard going forward. Stay safe - Drive safe. 

On 16/04/2019, James wrote:

Really pleased I chose Ken as my instructor. He was a dedicated and professional instructor. It was a pleasure learning with him and gaining my freedom to be safe on the roads thanks to his training.

James Mortimer. York.

James 

Z.JOELDALTON..jpgBrilliant result for Joel Dalton this morning. Examiner said "All in all a pretty good drive" Joel passed with just four faults. Now and again we get a special reward, this new driver had to work very hard to achieve this but what a splendid attitude! Never give up and always try harder. Very good proof, that regardless of individual problems, achievements are quite possible with hard work and a determination to succeed. Very proud of your achievement today Joel, enjoy the freedom you worked so very hard for. It was a pleasure getting you there, and it'll be a pleasure sharing the roads with you. Enjoy the new car. Stay safe - Drive safe.

On 26/03/2019. Joel wrote:

Despite me finding driving very difficult to learn, Ken never gave up on me. Ken puts safety first and is incredibly knowledgeable. Ken helped me to overcome my difficulties and to improve my confidence.

Joel Dalton, York.

Z.JAKERIPLEY..jpg

 

Great first test of the new year! Jake Ripley gets his reward for some hard work, securing his full licence with a "good drive" from his examiner and recording just 5 faults. A pleasure to teach. Well done Jake! Enjoy the doors this will open. Stay safe - Drive safe.

 

On 24/01/2019. Jake wrote:

My experience with ken has been fantastic, Every lesson we had he gave 100% to make me a better and more responsible driver. Learning to drive isn’t easy and I certainly am no natural but Ken’s confidence in me and and his teaching skills helped me to pass first time. Would recommend to any and everybody.

Jake Ripley.  York.

AnoZ.DANPARKIN_edited.jpgther great first attempt pass today (22/10/2018) in York. Dan Parkin managed to overcome some problem nerves to provide his examiner with a good drive recording just two faults to secure his full drivers licence. Another great result for which we can both be proud. It was a pleasure teaching you. Well done Dan. Stay safe - Drive safe. Enjoy driving for many years to come.

 

On 22/10/2018. Dan wrote.

Couldn't recommend Ken highly enough. Like many learner drivers I was extremely nervous when starting out my lessons, and especially when I got closer to my test. Ken helped me through my nerves with a patient yet straight to the point approach, tailoring lessons to strengthen my weaknesses while also providing a depth of knowledge I've rarely encountered in any walk of life.

 

Dan Parkin.  York.

Z.DANPHILLIPS..jpgSo the day arrived for Danny Phillips. 22/08/2018 and its well worth remembering because Danny totally smashed his driving test with a clean sheet, a zero fault pass! what a wonderful way to start your driving career. a fantastic achievement having had no driving experience on roads and no extra help with practice Danny worked hard and achieved this amazing result in just 30 hours. Well below the average time.

Thank you Danny, be as proud of this as i am. It was a pleasure teaching you. Now....Stay safe - Drive safe.

On 22/08/2018 Danny wrote:

So glad I chose Ken as my choice of instructor as there are so many to choose from in York, Ken is a very professional instructor and will never cut corners with the high quality tuition he provides. After passing today with only 30 hrs of training and absolutely no faults, it goes to show that Ken's tuition is one of the best in the business. (I haven't had any prior experience with a parent at all) Ken is fantastic to learn with and I think everyone else will enjoy learning with him too :).

Danny Phillips. York.

Z.LEONTIEN..jpg And the ladies just keep the passes coming in. Today (8/8/18) it was Leontien's turn to show what she could do. And what a show it was too! nerves were overcome and a fantastic result with only two recorded faults was achieved. Examiners comment " A very good drive". Very proud of you Leontien, determination and hard work has resulted in the result you wanted. It was a pleasure teaching you. Very well done! now, Stay safe - Drive safe. 

On 12/08/2018.

Leontien wrote.

 Ken is a very good and very patient instructor. Ken didn't just teach me how to pass a driving test, he taught me how to stay safe on the roads for the years to come. I am quite a nervous person, but I feel very confident to go out on the roads now.

Leontien Talboom. York.

01/05/2018. New day, new month, new car, and another new driver on the road! Gemma makes it a hZ.GEMMA_BRADSHAW..jpgat-trick of first time passes for the ladies.  Very nrevous Gemma held it all together resulting in a few driver faults but a good drive to gain her full licence at the first attempt. Well done Gemma, a pleasure teaching you, see you soon for pass plus. Stay safe - Drive safe.

On 5th May Gemma wrote:

Ken is a great driving instructor that is keen to ensure that everyone becomes a safe driver. Ken is thorough with all his lessons and ensures that you understand clearly. Very patient guy. Would recommend for people who want to learn and be safe. Definitely recommend.

Gemma Bradshaw. York.

Z.IMOGENSCHOFIELD..JPG18/04/2018. "A lovely drive" said the examiner. After Imogen Schofield passed her driving test at the first attempt! Nerves were making an appearance early on but Imogen soon settled into a good confident drive recording just four faults. Great result! well done!  It was a pleasure teaching you. Stay safe - Drive safe.  

What a pity! A great pupil who tried hard every single lesson and developed quickly but unfortunately university required him to move before completion. Thats the way it goes sometimes Sam. It was a pleasure taking you this far and im sure you will continue to improve your skills quickly in Birmingham. All the very best of luck.. Stay safe - Drive safe.

Before leaving Sam wrote:

It has been a pleasure learning to drive with Ken. He has a wealth of knowledge of driving to offer his pupils and effectively caters each lesson to your individual needs. As a nervous driver I was made to feel safe, supported and best of all i could have fun learning.

Sam Johnson. 

 

KAY.PNGA really well deserved result for Kay Peacock in York today (13/03/2018). A fantastic first time pass! Well done, you did it Kay. A few driver faults from your nerves but a good safe drive getting you the result you so badly wanted. Hope youre as proud of yourself as I am of your result. You were a pleasure to teach and I shall miss the "Geordie" in the car. Keep up the high standard.  Stay safe - Drive safe.

On 13/03/2018 Kay wrote.

Ken is a fantastic instructor very patient. He enabled me to build on my confidence using his extensive skills and knowledge, his is also professional and structured. I would definitely recommend him. I struggled with my nerves and he helped me to enjoy driving in a safe and responsible way. Passed first time would highly recommend.

Kay Peacock. York.

Another NiZ.BENETHERIDGE..jpgce result from a lovely confident drive. Ben Etheridge got the day started early and after a fun and relaxed warm up, he went through the test with ease recording just five faults securing his full licence in fine style. Its been a real pleasure watching Ben develop into a good safe driver, with the confidence that was lacking to begin with. Very well done Ben!  Stay safe - Drive safe.

Shortly after test Ben wrote:

I cannot thank Ken enough for helping me learn to drive. I started of as a nervous guy with not much confidence in my own driving abilities and potential, however with Ken's patience and his ability to push you when you need it, I was able to develop into a confident driver.

I would happily recommend Ken to anyone who wants to learn to drive.
 

Ben Etheridge. York.

Z.JOSHCHAMBERS..jpg

And the new year gets off to a crackimg start with a great first time pass for Josh Chambers on 15/01/2018. After a few nerves very early, he gave a good confident drive to claim the freedom to drive without those L plates, recording just five driver faults. A good pass Josh, well done! Stay safe - Drive safe.

On 16/01/2018, Josh wrote:

It was an absolute pleasure to be taught by Ken.
His extensive knowledge, and his patience make lessons enjoyable and effective. He helped me realise that I had more potential than I had ever thought I had.

Ken is very professional, and is in-depth with his teaching, striving not only help you pass your test, but to be a safe and responsible road user after the fact.

I could happily recommend Ken to anyone to learn from.

Josh Chambers. York.

So my first new test today couldnt have bZ.TEAGAN..jpgeen much better. Teagan Zoldoske managed to push the nerves aside giving a good drive and claiming her full licence with only two recoeded faults at the first attempt. What a great result! Even better considering Teagan is from the USA and had never driven in the uk before, and just to put a little more pressure upon herself she also upgraded from auto to manual. A massive well done from me Teagan, it was fun getting you there. Stay safe - Drive safe.

Z.JOHNDERBYSHIRE..jpgAnd another great result in York on 10/11/2017. John Derbyshire totally nailed it with a great drive recording only a single fault. Even his examiner said "Nice drive". An especially good result considering John didnt find driving easy.  Easier autmatic routes were dismissed,  John had the determination to succeed and did so in fine style today. A proud moment indeed, for both John and myself. I cant give enough praise here, an excellent achievment. You did it John. Well done! Stay safe - Drive safe.

On 10/11/2017. John wrote:

I'm a bit older than the 'usual' driving student and it was the first time for me to attempt to learn how to drive, Ken is incredibly knowledgeable and patient, he tailored the lessons to my needs and helped me deal with the areas I was struggling with, never simply tried to teach me how to 'pass' but has consistently helped me to become a safe and responsible driver. Ken's flexible, punctual and professional, has the patience to explain things in detail, but won't belabour a point if it's clearly understood, get's the most out of the time of a lesson, really gets you driving as soon and as much as possible, and just generally makes you feel confident, safe and always ensures you know you've made progress. Great teacher, great guy, highly recommended!

John Mark Derbyshire. York.

AnZ.HOPEMARTIN..jpgother great result! A first attempt pass for Hope Martin on 30/10/2017. Hope gave her examiner a good drive recording just three driving faults to secure her full licence at the first attempt. Hard work really does pay off! A pleasure teaching you Hope. Stay safe - Drive safe. See you next week for pass plus.
FinnCoughlan..jpg19/09/2017 was a bright sunny day, especially for Finn Coughlan who gave a great drive and claimed his full licence recording just two driver faults......what a fantastic result. Well done Finn you deserved it! Now keep up those high standards it was a pleasure teaching you. Stay safe - Drive safe.
Z.ARTHUR-M-W..jpg

And another well deserved first attempt pass! Today was 05/09/17 and Arthur Mercer-Wood was the driver producing the good drive to pass first time with just three faults and a compliment from his examiner. Just in time for the new college year too! Well done Arthur, great result after some hard work. It was a pleasure helping you. Stay safe - Drive safe. 

So to keep the trend going, Urmela Had to go and pass at her first attempt too. A really great result after somZ.URMELLA..jpge very hard work. Urmela gave a good drive recording only 6 faults. Fantastic result Ella...Stay safe _ Drive safe.

So Nathan Knight just had to go and pass first time too! An early start on Z.NathanNight.jpg14/06/17 got the day off to a great start with Nathan giving another good drive to get that full licence without problem.  Stay safe - Drive safe. It was fun and a pleasure teaching you.

Another fantastic first attempt pass! This time Millie Palmer on 12/06/17 got Z.MILLIEPALMER.jpgthe week off to a cracking start giving her examiner a good drive recording just four faults to secure her full driving licence. Well done Millie! It was a pleasure teaching you. Told you that you would pass. Stay safe - Drive safe.

 

Z.SOPHIENABHAN.jpgSophie Nabhan was the early morning star today (24/05/17) overcoming those test nerves and securing her full licence with a good drive recording just two faults.  Massive well done from me, hard work paid off for you Sophie. Pleasure teaching you, now....Stay safe - Drive safe.

On 03/06/17. Sophie wrote:

Ken was recommended to me by a friend and I would certainly recommend him to anyone who wishes to learn to drive. He has a huge amount of driving knowledge to impart, he is professional and a pleasure to learn from. Driving has not been an easy experience for me but Ken is a patient instructor who will make you a good, safe driver, not just get you through a test. Highly recommended.

Sophie Nabhan, York.

Z.BeccaFerry..jpg

And yet another first time pass. Becky Ferry gave a great drive to secure her full licence with just two faults. A fantastic result considering those nerves were playing a big part. You did yourself proud Becca. Well done! Teaching you was a pleasure, thank you for this great result. Now, Stay safe - Drive safe.

On 12/05/17 Becky wrote:

As someone who has tried to learn to drive previously I was very nervous to start again. Ken's no-nonsense teaching style really put me at ease as there was no doubt when I was doing things right or wrong. This helped clarify things I had found confusing before and led to me passing first time with Ken! I cannot thank him enough, especially for his patience with my nerves leading up to test day!

Rebecca Ferry. York.

Z.TODDBRADLEY..jpgAnother great result in York today (28/04/17) for Todd Bradley who gave his examiner a good confident drive recording just five faults while securing his full licence at the first attempt. Well done Todd! The pleasure was mine, Stay safe - Drive safe.

On 29/04/17. Todd wrote:

Both me and my family have been very impressed by Ken. He made sure I understood exactly how to do manoeuvres well. As well as giving advice and help on driving when and where needed. Didn't waste time, no pressure to have more lessons than needed and was reliable - always a text a way. I would definitely recommend Ken to friends and family. Thanks Ken.

Todd Bradley. York.

And keeping up the high standards today (25/04/17) Jim Robinson passes first time recording just three faults. Z.JimRobinson.jpgWell done Jim a great result and one to be proud of! It was a pleasure teaching you Jim. Stay safe - Drive safe.

On 26/04/17 Jim Wrote:

Ken is a great driving instructor who makes learning to drive fun. He is very good at tailoring each lesson to help you improve your driving skills and will talk through anything with you to make sure you are happy with it. He will help you become a good, safe driver to a standard that will allow you to pass your test with as few faults as possible. His prices are also very reasonable and allows you to book in bulk to save some money.

Jim Robinson. York.

Z.ALEXSHIEL..jpgStunning result for Alex Shiel today (17/03/17) A first attempt pass! Alex overcame huge nerve problems to compose herself well and was surprised at the result.... I wasnt surprised at all! Knew you could do it Alex, a massive well done from me. You were a pleasure to teach. Very proud of you today. Stay safe - Drive safe.
Great first attempt pass for Will Pemberton in York today (16/03/17) Giving his examiner a "good drive" and Z.Will-P..jpgrecording just 2 faults. Way to go Will, well done!� Be proud of a well deserved result you worked hard to achieve. Stay safe - Drive safe. It was a pleasure teaching you.

Oliver_Midgeley..jpgOliver Midgley wanted an early present this Christmas. So today 21/12/16�he went and got himself one in style! Giving his examiner a "good drive round" his full licence was secured recording just a single fault. A result to be proud of, well done Olly. Now Stay safe - Drive safe.

On 22/12/2016 Oliver wrote:

Ken was a great instructor and a great guy. He taught me the skills and knowledge so that I could apply it to any situation, any where rather than just memorising the test route. As someone who doesn't see themselves driving in the immediate future, I'd definitely go back to Ken for refresher lessons.

Oliver Midgley. York.

Well done Luke Skinner! Good first time pass recording just five faults. Stay safe - Drive safe.

on 04/10/16 Luke wrote.

Ken is an instructor who delivers structured lessons that are designed to develop the skills required to be safe and confident on the road! The services provided by Ken are very thorough and professional with lots of in depth knowledge essential for the life skill of driving!

Luke Skinner.� York.

And another great pass! This time it was camera shy Sarah Chorley who turned on the skill and secured her full driving licence giving a good drive recording just six faults.� Well done Sarah.....you did it!� A pleasure, and great fun�to teach. Im looking forward to the Pass plus very soon. Stay safe - Drive safe.�

I can't thank Ken enough for everything he has done for me! He has taught me the knowledge, skills, understanding and ability to help me pass my test and become a safe driver.
Any nerves I had were soon put at ease and with his patience my confidence grew.
Ken taught me to a high standard and I'm looking forward to completing the Pass Plus course with him.

Sarah Chorley.�� York.

And�another great first attempt pass on 27/09/2016. Steve Mulligan shone bright on a dull day and�drove a near perfect test recording just a single fault to achieve a fantastic pass.Very well done Steve a result to be proud of. You were fun and a pleasure to teach. Stay safe - Drive safe.

On 29/09/16 Steve wrote:

Ken is as good as they come really. He is very professional but can have a good laugh with you as well. His method of teaching is great and is very patient with you. At no time did I feel under pressure with Ken everything went at a pace suited to me. Very friendly bloke and was also flexible to work around times that suited me.

Steve Mulligan. �York.

Another happy face! 21/07/16 early start saw Jack Harrington secure his full licence giving his examiner a good drive recording just four faults. Well done Jack! a great result.� It was a pleasure helping you achieve this fine result, hope you enjoy many years of safe driving.GStay safe - Drive safe.

On 21/07/16 Jack wrote:

Ken was professional throughout my driving lessons and allowed me to progress at a pace that suited me. He could see where I grasped the concepts quickly and pushed me on but also saw where I struggled and was very patient and allowed me to take it slower. He encourages you to ask questions of you aren't sure and is always at the other end of the phone for at help with the "show me tell me" questions. Would definitely recommend to anyone who is looking for an instructor.

Jack Harrington.� York.

G

And another first time success!�14/07/16. Today was Sam Robinsons day. Already a little nervous, the last second news that the examiners examiner was sitting in on the test didnt help but Sam steadied himself and drove very well to secure his full licence, receiving congratulations from both examiners.�A nice drive�Sam, it was a pleasure helping you achieve this great result. I thank you for your hard work and determination to become a good driver. Stay safe - Drive safe.

On 16/07/16 Sam wrote:

I would, without a doubt, recommend Ken to anybody wanting to learn to drive. When it comes to the money side of things he's extremely fair and honest, with what I consider good prices, although I would say that the prices are less important than his honesty; he would rather lose money himself than make a student lose it unnecessarily. His teaching style is straight forward, no-nonsense, if you're wrong he'll tell you, but he'll also let you know when you're doing things right. It can feel like you're under a lot of pressure not to go wrong, but learning to drive is a serious thing, and at the end of the day it's important that you're being safe, for yourself and others. For me, it felt like I was being pushed into being a better driver, and once I got over being told I was wrong I quickly recognised the practicality of the way Ken teaches and it helped me to improve faster than I might have otherwise. At the end of lessons I would be given feedback, and Ken would reinforce what I needed to improve, but importantly also what went well, which made it clear to me that he really cared about me improving as a driver and wanted me to succeed, as well as boosting my confidence, my lack of which at times was sometimes one of my bigger problems whilst learning. On a more personal level, Ken was easy to talk to, had a good sense of humour, always calm and never made me feel uncomfortable.
I went into my test confidently and passed first time, which I think is proof enough of how good an instructor Ken is.
And to Ken: thanks for everything, you were fantastic.

Sam Robinson York.

Very nice text from an ex pupil today 13/07/16.

Sam Weighall started learning to drive earlier this year in York. We managed to get a lot done before he had to leave and return home. We managed to fit in about twenty hours of hard work. Sam had gained enough knowledge to return home and continue practice with family members until taking his test in his own car. What a splended result. A first attempt pass recording just five faults! Well donr Sam, teaching you was a pleasure. Your determination to learn well and quickly has been rewarded. Enjoy many years safe driving. Stay safe - Drive safe.

On 18/07/16 Sam wrote:

Ken was a professional and excellent driving instructor who I would recommend to anyone who is looking to learn to drive in and around York.
Ken fitted 20 hours of instruction in and around my busy university schedule and exam period. He was patience, calm and made me feel at ease on the roads. I wanted to pass quickly and Ken enabled this through his ability to push me to become a safe driver.
I passed first time and this is all down to Ken's driving tuition. A real pleasure to learn with, highly recommended and thank you again for all your help!

�And another excellent first time pass today in York (11/07/16).� Steve Beaumont D'silva put all the nerves aside and drove like a professional to secure his full licence recording just the two faults. A great result for Steve and well deserved after some hard work. Examiner feedback.... "A really nice drive". Well done Steve now Stay safe - Drive safe.

On 11/07/16 Steve wrote:

Ken, completely professional from start to finish. Extremely patient yet very helpful. Good sense of humour that put me at ease and really good value for money, had around 20 hours with him and passed first time and I would recommend Ken to anyone seeking a driving instructor. Thank you very much for all your help and patience (ps sorry if I almost gave you a heart attack a couple of times).

Steve Beaumont D'silva.� York.

21/06/2016 Fantastic pass for Ryan Edgar in York today. Ryan overcame the nerves this time, on a fine day, and gained the result he had worked so hard to achieve. A good drive recording only two faults with the reward of hearing those awaited words..." I am pleased to tell you, you have passed". A truly well deserved pass and just reward for a determined new driver who had to work hard. It was a pleasure teaching you Ryan as it will be a pleasure to share the roads with you. Now stay safe - Drive safe.

On 21/06/16 Ryan wrote.

Driving did not come naturally to me, I have been with Ken for quite a while and I unfortunately failed my first two tests. Ken kept digging to find the cause of my problems and I think this shows the true quality of his tuition. Ken constantly reformulated his approach as I took extra attention, had problems concentrating, and suffered from nerves. Today Ken took me to my third test, he knew exactly what to say to put me in the best frame of mind, and I didn't even feel very nervous in the end, it turned out to be third time lucky and I passed! I am delighted to finish my journey with Ken on such a high note and I cannot recommend him enough. Whether you are a natural, or like me you need extra attention, Ken is the specialist for the job. Thanks Ken!

Ryan Edgar. York.

22/03/16 and another proud moment for both me and my pupil Joe Flakes.�A few nerves showing but Joe overcame them�to give another great drive recording just two minor faults. �A pleasure to teach and a pleasure to sit in and watch the demonstration of safe driving.�very well done! �enjoy the freedom for many years to come. Stay safe - Drive safe.

On 22/03/16 Joe wrote:

I couldn't have asked for a better instructor than Ken! He has been an excellent teacher and made me feel completely at ease whilst building my confidence and developing my driving skills. I managed to pass my test first time with just two minor errors. I would highly recommend Ken to anyone wishing to learn to drive.

Joe Flakes.� York.

Another fine pass in York�today (11/03/2016). Danny lock this time. A great result and a great personal achievement for Danny. Well done, your hard work paid off with the result you wanted. Enjoy many years of happy and safe driving. Stay safe - Drive safe.

On 23/03/16 Danny wrote:

Amazing instructor who does all he can to help you no matter what. Thank you Ken for your humour and endless patience.
Danny Lock.� York.

Z.HARRYGREGORY..jpg

What a cracking�first time pass for Harry Gregory in York on�29/02/16.� So close to a perfect drive recording just a single fault!� It was a real pleasure sitting in on this one and watching Harry put all the hard work to good use with what can only be described, at this level, as an excellent drive.�It was a pleasure helping you to achieve this result Harry, very well done! �Stay safe - Drive safe.

On 07/03/2016. Harry wrote:

I leant to drive with Ken and I cannot recommend highly enough, he was highly knowledgable and gave me the confidence I needed. I had learnt to drive years before but that instructor was nothing compared to Ken, it felt like he actually tailored his teaching to me rather than going though a tick list like my previous instructor had! His methods work as I passed first time with only one minor and I now feel like I will be a good and safe driver in the years to come! He made the experience an absolute pleasure so If you're looking for an instructor don't look anywhere else and call Ken now!

Harry Gregory.� York.

Z.WILL.SHAW..jpgWill Shaw keeps the first time passes rolling in with a nice drive to secure his full license on 11/02/16. Will overcame some last minute nerve issues to record just five faults during a very nice drive. Well done Will, it was a pleasure teaching you. Stay safe - Drive safe.

Z.STEVEANDREWS..jpgStarting the new year well with another first attempt pass! Steve Andrews was the driver today, a solid drive recording just five faults made certain of that full license. Great result steve, well done. Stay safe - Drive safe. It was a pleasure helping you to achieve the freedom which comes with a full drivers license. Enjoy it for many years to come.

On 09/01/16. Steve wrote:

Ken is an extremely knowledgeable driving instructor with many different ways of teaching the same thing when you get stuck on something. Safety is paramount with Ken, it's not a case of just teaching you to pass the test but rather teaching you to be a safe driver afterwards. A real pleasure to learn with, highly recommended.

Steve Andrews. York.

Z.HAYDEN..jpg

First test in the new car and another first time pass. Hayden Summers gained his full license in York today (04/12/15)�having quickly familiarised with the new car, giving a good drive despite a bit of unexpected nerve problems. Well done Hayden. Great result and an early Christmas present to yourself. Stay safe - Drive safe. A pleasure to help you.

Z.AMELIA..jpg

And another happy young lady earns the freedom of the roads. Great first attempt pass from Amelia Browne in York today. (27/11/2015) A nice drive keeping the nerves at bay (well nearly) and recording just five faults. A pleasure teaching you and a great result. Stay safe - Drive safe.

Still waiting for review.

Z.LUCYMILLS.jpg

Another great result in York today. Lucy Mills only went and completed the hat-trick for this week! Lucy gained her full license passing the revised test with a very nice drive recording just�four faults. An absolute pleasure to teach.
Stay safe - Drive safe.

Still waiting for review.

Z.DEANE_SCAIFE..jpg

And a second first time pass this week. This time Dean Scaife gave another good drive despite some last minute nerve issues and secured his full license recording just five faults. Well done Dean! A bit of a life changer for Dean, the works van and job promotion were waiting for him post test! A pleasure to help you mate be careful in that van....Stay safe - Drive safe.

Still waiting for review.

Z.JOEBRADLEY..jpgNow there's a happy young fella!� A great result from Joe Bradley in York on 20/10/2015 who gave a good drive recording just four faults. Hard work paid off with a first attempt pass. Well done Joe, it was a pleasure teaching you. Stay safe - Drive safe.

Still waiting for review.

Z.SARAHWILSON..jpgAnd another well deserved result here in York, Sarah Wilson absolutely nailed it with a fantastic result recording just three minor faults.� An absolute pleasure to teach and yes, a very well deserved full license. Stay safe - Drive safe.

On 25/10/15� Sarah wrote:

Ken was brilliant to learn with; I would highly recommend him as an instructor. He was so patient and gave me confidence behind the wheel. He found different ways to explain things when I just wasn't 'getting' it, and always had an alternative idea if something wasn't going quite as well as hoped. He really took the time to teach me how to drive, rather than just getting me through a test. And we had a laugh at the same time!

Sarah Wilson, York.

Z.VALANTINEISAKS..jpgThis one was a little special. Valantins Lisaks, originally from Latvia,�managed to overcome all the obsacles in his way and achieve a very nice result.� A well deserved result indeed, Val recorded just three driving faults during his test on 16/07/2015. Very nice to teach and a very determined young man. Well done Val. Stay safe - Drive safe. The pleasure was mine.

On 17/07/2015. Valentins wrote:

Ken is a very good driving teacher with exceptional patience, knowledge and experience. He focuses on how to be a safe driver which I will carry on for life and that's essentially what you need to pass the test. I passed first time round thanks to his high standards. Highly recommended.

Valentins Lisaks. York.

No pass certificate or photo this time but I really enjoyed putting Steph O'Gorman through her paces in and around York to build her confidence and refresh her driving. Well done for a great attitude towards road safety Steph. It was great fun watching you grow in confidence and ability. Hope you enjoy those rush hour trips to Leeds and Back! Stay safe - Drive safe.

On 15/07/15 Steph wrote:

Ken is a great teacher! I knew I wanted refresher lessons to get me driving outside of town. I was very nervous to begin with but found Ken was totally unflappable, very calm and always kind which helped me relax. I'm definitely a safer driver now and more confident. I've already recommended lessons to my friends in a similar position.

Steph O'Gorman. York.

Z.CHRISDAVIES..jpg

And a very nervous Mr Chris Davies only goes and passes first time on 29/06/2015 Keeping the great results coming in! Chris worked very hard for this result. He was rewarded with a very good pass recording just four faults and a nice...."Very good drive" comment from his examiner. Well done Chris, hope it makes life a little easier now you are mobile. The pleasure was mine. Stay safe - Drive safe.

on 30/06/2015 Chris wrote:

I highly recommend trying Ken as a driving instructor as I had some issues with my clutch foot but ken worked hard to get it working well for me and I passed my test first time. The service was always to a high standard and I always felt like I was learning from each lesson.

Chris Davies. York.

Z.HENRYSCHOFIELD..jpg

Henry Schofield keeps the great results coming in with another first attempt pass in York on 14/06/2015. Henry had registered for the new driving test�trials, so took the revised test. A great result recording just 5 faults. Nerves played up a little but understandably so,�he managed to turn on the skills too though, to give a good drive for his examiner.� Be proud Henry!�A great result! The pleasure was mine. Stay safe - Drive safe.

On 09/09/2015 Henry wrote:

Ken was a fantastic instructor, He was able to find ways round things that found difficult with the use of his vast knowledge for teaching. I also felt as if I had learned and improved with each and every lesson to the point at which I feel as if I am now a safe and responsible driver. Thanks ken.

Z.ALEXTAYLOR..jpg

And yet another great first attempt pass here in York today (19/06/15) Alex Taylor put away some last minute nerves and sailed through his driving test recording just the two driver faults. Examiners worde were "a good drive round". A little sibling rivalry involved here, and Alex managed the slightly better result with one fault less than brother Joe.�A really good result and a credit to your hard work Alex. the pleasure was all mine, thank you. Make sure you Stay safe - Drive safe.

On 19/06/2015 Alex wrote.

Ken was a fantastic instructor, very patient even with my clumsy feet. He helped me a great deal and had me passing first test. I would fully recommend Ken as a first class driving instructor.

Alex Taylor.� Haxby York.

Z.JESSMOGG..jpgAnd another excellent first attempt pass in York! Jessica Mogg really got it right today (09/06/2015) when she gave an excellent drive recording just two faults to walk away with her well earned pass cirtificate. Well done Jess! the pleasure was mine enjoy your future driving which you worked hard for.���Stay safe - Drive safe.

Z.JAMIE-LEE..jpg

Happy to announce a great pass for Jamie-Lee Rushworth on 28/05/15 in York. Jamie-Lee managed to put nerves aside to give her examiner a "nice drive round" to secure her full license recording just two faults. A great result! You were a pleasure to teach Jamie-Lee, Stay safe - Drive safe.

On 28/05/2015. Jamie-Lee wrote.

I would recommend ken to anyone who's not much of a confident person, easy person to get along with, spends a lot of time explaining things to you that you struggle to come to grips with understanding, has a lot of patient.
The quality of learning is inpeccable and has a lot of brilliant experience and it was a pleasure to be taught by him! Defiantly worth every penny!!

Jamie-Lee Rushworth. York.

Great start to the weekZ.KATIESMITHSON..jpg, Monday�20/04/15. Katie Smithson gave her examiner a very good drive to secure her full license at the first attempt doing it in style. Katie recorded just a single fault! A great result and well deserved. A�pleasure to teach. Stay safe - Drive safe.

On 2nd June 2015 Katie wrote.

Ken is a very good instructor, if you lack confidence he will work with you; explains everything in detail, and if you ever forget part of what he had said, he'll happily re explain. Very patient, especially when it came to me struggling with my left and right. He did a great job; managed to get me passed with only 1 minor! he was recommended to me, and I would definitely recommend to others.

Katie Smithson, York.

Yet another great pass in York! This time it was Peter Williamson's turn to show what he could do....and he did!Z.PETER.W..jpg Peter secured his full license with a great drive recording just four faults. Well done Peter! Glad I could help you now Stay safe - Drive safe.

On 14/03/2015. Peter wrote.

Ken is a highly qualified instructor who is very patient with people and always nice with people. I was very nervous when I started learning to drive but he really helped me push past that to get me the pass for my driving test. He explains things very clearly and simply and is able to make sure you understand what to do, and at the same time he will push you to think about how you're driving and why you should take different actions in different situations and not just someone who can follow instructions. He also keeps the car very clean and in very good condition and he will make sure you are ready for the test before you sign up for one so you are not wasting your money.

Peter Williamson� York.

Z.MAGDA..jpgAnd another great result in York! This time for Magdalena Praszczak on 11/03/2015. Magda worked hard to achieve her great result,�giving a good drive recording a few (7) faults. to secure her full license. It was a first time pass for me but third time lucky for Magda who came to me after two unfortunate�fails. We worked hard on the problems together and the result was well deserved. Well done Magda, your hard work was worth it! You were fun and a pleasure to teach. Stay safe - Drive safe.

On 12/03/2015. Magda wrote;

I failed my test twice before. Then I started lessons with Ken and I passed. Everything was explained clearly and in a simple way. I was given a lot of hints and advice. Driving got easier!

Magdalena Praszczak. York.

And another! A great first attempt pass from Michal Czapla in York today 25/02/2015. Mike put all thZ.MICHALCZAPLA..jpge nerves to one side and gave his examiner a great drive recording just four faults. Hard work paid off� for Mike! Well done, enjoy your future driving, Stay safe - Drive safe. You were a pleasure to teach.

On 26/02/2015 Michal wrote;

Ken , very professional driving instructor. High standards but very patient and kind person. Really helpful , build my confidence with every driving lesson. With Ken driving lessons became a real pleasure. First time passed, both theory and practical tests. I recommend Ken to everybody. Thank You so much for Your hard work.

Michal Czapla. York.

Z.DALESUTTON..jpgAnother great first time pass for Dale Sutton in York today 20/02/2015.

Dale gave his examiner a good drive recording just 7 faults to make sure of his full license. A very good result considering Dale took only 25 hours of training. Well below average, well done Dale! Stay safe - Drive safe. It was a pleasure teachng you.

On 21/02/2015. Dale wrote:

From the starting point of contact, Ken was extremely professional throughout and his years of expertise in driving and tuition paid off for me passing both theory and practical tests first time. Ken tailormade the lessons to my personal needs as a young first time driver and although his standards are high, he was extremely patient and fair with me consistently. Thanks to Ken I passed after 25 hours of tuition which is considerably less than the national average and he was proud of me for achieving this. I would highly recommend him.

Dale Sutton. York.

Another great result from Jed Wederman on 11/11/2014. Jed worked hard and learned very Z.JEDWEDERMAN..jpgwell resulting in a very good pass recording only 2 faults and a "very nice drive!" comment from his examiner. Well done Jed. Stay safe - Drive safe. t was a pleasure.

on 30/12/2014. Jed wrote:

Ken's commitment to deliver a new generation of safe drivers, equipped with the knowledge and skills needed to drive with consideration for their environment is commendable. Ken is able to build a rapport with his clients in order to tailor his teaching style to meet their needs. I would recommend Ken Haigh Driving�Tuition to anyone looking to achieve a high standard of driving.

Jed Wederman.� York.

Z.SEANOBOIL..jpgAnd another well deserved first attempt pass in York on 31/10/2014.�It was Sean O'boyle's turn to show how well he could demonstrate what he had learned which he did very well securing his full license recording just a few minor driving faults (7). Well done Sean! stay safe - Drive safe. It was a pleasure teaching you.
Z.EMMAKERSHAW..jpgFantastic first time pass to start the week! Emma Kershaw gave her examiner a "good drive" securing her brand new full drivers license recording just four faults. Well done Emma. It was a pleasure teaching you. Stay safe - Drive safe.

Another very well deserved pass Z.SARAHPAGE..jpgtoday in York.� Sarah Page went to test feeling possitive and confident and she was very much rewarded for it! " All in all a very nice drive" were the words from her examiner, after securing her full drivers license recording just two faults. A very good result Sarah the plesure was mine. Stay safe - Drive safe.

On 20/09/2014 Sarah wrote;

Ken was a very patient and considerate instructor; he always put himself in my shoes to work out how to help me best. He was always constructive in his critique and supportive in his approach. Ken is dedicated to ensuring that not only do you pass your test, but that you are a safe driver. I would recommend Ken to anybody thinking about beginning learning to drive.

Sarah Page.York.

And another great first time pass! Quite an achivement really. read on.Z.MATTLEWIS..jpg

�Matt Started with me on the first of August. A deadline to meet and a busy agenda to keep up. Managed to get a test to suit (03/09/14)�but that got cancelled last week at the Test Centre as his examiner couldnt attend. Matt managed to find another test�for this morning (09/09/14) The day he was leaving the country,�so off we went....Matt had the pleasure of an extra examiner today but that didn't bother him at all. Examiner praised him on a very good and progressive drive recording just 2 driving faults... Matt was able to cope with the intensity of training, taking three sessions per week and working hard to achieve his goal. We had some good fun along the way although there wasnt a great deal of time to relax.� Well done Mathew, a great result! Stay safe - Drive safe. The pleasure was mine mate!

On 10/09/2014 Mathew wrote.

I came to Ken thinking I could drive, but now I know I can drive! Ken's teaching style is exceptional! Ken wont just teach you how to pass a test but will also ensure you have the skills to be a safe and competent driver throughout life. I would recommend Ken to anyone and everyone!!

Mathew James Lewis. York.

Yet aZ.JACKHAMPTON..jpgnother young drivers enjoys a first attempt pass in York. Jack Hampton gave his examiner a good drive to hear "Very well done" at the end of the test. Jack gave a good confident drive to secure his full license at the first attempt recording just four faults. Well done young man! the pleasure was as always mine. Stay safe - Drive safe.� Oh! and be careful in that van on all those call outs that will come your way!

On 03/09/2014 Jack wrote.

Ken was a amazing instructor and his eye for detail helped me pass my test on the first attempt. He doesn't stop teaching untill you are the best you can be. I owe Ken a big thanks for helping me and getting me threw my lisence. I couldn't of asked for a better instructor.

Jack Hampton. York.

And another! First attempt pass for Joe Taylor in York today (15/08/2014). Joe gave a "good drive" recoZ.JOETAYLOR..jpgrding just three driving faults to secure his full license at the first attempt. Great young man to teach, great result for us both. Well done�Joe !� Stay safe - Drive safe.

The best rewarZ.JIMH..jpgd a driving instructor can receive in my opinion. A pupil delivers the ultimate test result of a ZERO FAULT drive. And thats exactly what James Harrington did on 12/08/2014 at York Test centre. Examiners comments were "Very well done, a lovely drive, a clean sheet." Not much more to say really except thank you to James,� it was a pleasure to teach you. Stay safe - Drive safe.

On 13/08/2014. James wrote;

Ken was an amazing driving instructor. His instructions were crystal clear. If something wasn't quite right, his corrections were extremely useful and I never drove away not sure what I was doing.

He also doesn't just want tests passed, his biggest concern was making sure I was a safe and confident driver. He can also be a really good laugh, and he knows everything there is to know about driving.

I would definitely recommend Ken. If I am ever looking for refresher lessons or Pass Plus, he'll be the first person I ring.

James Harrington. York.

Celebration time for a near perfect drive on 08/08/2014. A massive well done to Jenny Ferguson who passZ.JENNYF..jpged her driving test�in York, at her first attempt in very good style. Examiner said Jenny drove well and completed a very good drive recording just a single fault. A great achievement Jenny, well done! A pleasure to teach and a just reward for hard work. Stay safe - Drive safe.

On 09/08/2014 Jenny wrote.

Ken is a superb instructor with an awesome sense of humour but always keeps you focused and down to earth. I never really believed that I could learn to drive but Ken gave me the confidence to go out and do it. I doubt I would have passed first time with any other instructor. I would and will recommend Ken to everyone. I really enjoyed learning to drive thanks to Ken I owe him a massive thankyou!

Jen Ferguson - York.

Z.JADEWRIGHT..jpg

And still they keep coming!�� A huge well done to Jade Wright who passed with flying colours at York on 04/08/2014. Jade recorded just six faults during a drive to which the examiners comment was "a really good drive" Very well done Jade, I know how much this meant to you. Your hard work paid off today. Looking forward to continuing with pass plus.��Stay safe - Drive safe. As always, the pleasure was mine.

On 11/09/2014 Jade wrote.

Having passed both my practical and pass plus tests with Ken I can whole heartedly say that he is an exceptional driving instructor. When I first came to Ken, after learning with numerous other instructors I was very nervous about driving, and as such this lack of confidence really hindered my driving ability. Realising this, Ken helped me build my confidence by changing the way I thought about driving, teaching me how to drive for life not just so that I could pass a test! This is one of the reasons why I would recommend him to anybody.
I felt as though Ken really went the extra mile, and really cared about me becoming and safe and considerate driver - he wasn't just interested in 'getting me through the test', a phrase I had become accustomed too with previous instructors!
I also found Ken to have the perfect mannerism for a driving instructor. He told me straight when I made mistakes but clearly instructed me on how I should rectify them and made me think about how I could have done it better. Yet he is also very positive about the things you do right, which really helped to build my confidence! Most importantly to me he wasn't the type of instructor to get flustered when I made a mistake, which helped me to keep calm too!
All in all I would certainly recommend Ken, he is a top quality driving instructor and an all round lovely guy to learn to drive with!

Jade Wright.�� Haxby, York.

Z.WILLPAYN..jpgAnd they keep coming! Yet another driver hits the roads after a great first attempt pass. William Payne gave his examiner a "good drive" to secure his full license while recording just three faults. Great result for us both Will, well done, enjoy driving in the future. Stay safe - Drive safe. As always, the pleasure was mine.

On 31/07/2014 Will wrote.

Can't praise Ken enough. He got me through my test and passed first time quickly and cheaply, and had me driving the car home in my first lesson. I would recommend Ken to family and friends.

William Payne. York.

Z.RHYS..jpg

And�another first attempt pass! Rhys Haywood came up with a good drive after getting rid of those early�test nerves that affect so many people. Rhys did what was required to prove he was ready for driving alone, securing his full license and�recording just 8 faults.�Well done Rhys.�Stay safe - Drive safe. It was a pleasure mate.

Z.TOMBERRIMAN..jpg

And yet another first attempt pass! This time it was Tom Berriman in York on 08/07/2014. Tom managed to overcome some early nerves (pre-test) and showed the examiner a good drive recording just five faults. Well done Tom. Thanks for the thanks, Stay safe - Drive safe. It was a pleasure mate.

on 11/07/2014 Tom wrote.

Ken was a superb teacher who taught me how to drive for life and not just to test standards. At first, I was nervous about learning to drive but Ken guided me every step of the way showing me exactly what I should be doing. Ken was always very patient, praising and a fun guy to be with when learning which helped me feel more confident and at ease when driving. Overall, I highly recommend him to anyone. Thanks for everything, you are a Top Man.

Tom Berriman.� Haxby, York.

Z.GEORGE..jpgAnd another good first attempt pass in York today, this time it was George Barretts turn to show the examiner he was up to standard and ready to gain experience without supervision. A great result George Well Done ! Stay safe - Drive safe.

On 13/08/2014. George wrote;

Ken is an excellent driving instructor and one I would recommend highly. He was cheaper than my previous instructor, who I changed from when I moved to York. He is a perfectionist, and his eye to detail helped me overcome difficulties and iron out bad habits that I had no idea I had picked up. Ken helped me appreciate that driving is a lot bigger than simply passing a test. I passed first time, so that should tell you all you need to know about Ken - he gets results.

George Barrett. York.

Z.ALISTAIR..jpgAnd another full license is secured, with a good drive, recording only three faults. This time it was Alistair McGann passing his test in York on 21st June 2014.

Well done Ali, it was my pleasure to teach you. Stay safe - Drive safe.

On 24/06/2014 Alistair wrote.

Ken's teaching is a really high standard. I felt like he taught me skills which will stick with me for life, and certainly not just to 'get me throught the test'. To start I was quite underconfident, Ken noticed this and tailored my tuition to take this into account. I was really surprised with how effective this was, and now I feel like I'm a much more confident person! There were loads of examples like this during my tuition where Ken saw there was a problem and worked with me to fix them, which I feel is really imporant for any teacher.

Alistair McGann.� York.

Z.LIAM..jpg

And another new driver hits the roads! Liam Doswell gave a good drive on 6th June 2014 to secure his full drivers license with just four faults. Well done Liam. Take care . Stay safe - Drive safe. The leasure was mine.

On 11/06/2014 Liam wrote.

Ken was a great instructer. After a poor start with a previous instructer I changed to ken , he got me driving to my highest stanard. And guided me well.. And got me to understand and read the road which was something I struggled withand we had weekly lessons and he always fitted me in around my work.. Overall I would highly recomend him.

Liam Dosswell. York.

Z.TOMDANGER..jpg

And another! Tom Dangerfield got the day off to a fantastic start with a first time pass at York Test Centre�today. (21/05/2014). A slightly nervous Tom held it all together to give a good drive recording just four faults. Well done Tom! You were a pleasure to teach, proud of you. Stay safe - Drive safe.


Ken has been a great instructor, his professionalism and understanding enabled me to pass my test 1st time and with only 4 minors! Ken helped me build up my confidence, he was flexible and using a really good car to learn in. I would highly recommend him to anyone,
and will.

Tom Dangerfield. York.

Z.BECKYWARD..jpg

Fantastic start to the week (19/05/2014)�with another great and well earned�first attempt pass! This time it was Becky Ward who gained her full drivers license with a nervous but�good drive!� Very well done Becky, great result. Thank you for being a pleasure to teach.� Stay safe - Drive safe.

On 22/05/2014 Becky wrote.

Ken is a fantastic teacher, patient, knowledgeable and very understanding of nerves which I struggled with. This was the third time in 7 years I had restarted driving lessons and my confidence in driving was low, but Ken always took time to explain and help me understand things to ensure my confidence grew. I really felt that ken went the extra mile to help me pass my test first time! Will be highly recommended!

Z.ALEXH..jpg

And another first attempt pass in York today 14/05/2014. Not only did the sun come out and shine,Alex Houlgate shone brightly too! Alex secured his full license with a very nice drive recording just five minor faults.

Well done Alex. The hard work paid off with the result that means so much. It was a pleasure. now Stay safe - Drive safe.

On 14/05/2014 Alex wrote.

Honest, fast, down to earth and in general a really good intstructor and I would. 100% recommend him to anyone who want to get to test standard and pass there test safely and with confidence.

Alex Houlgate.� York.

And another! OliveZ.Ollie..jpgr Macintosh secured a first time pass recording just two faults. Examiner comented on a "very nice and economic drive." Well done Oliver a great result, it was a pleasure teaching you. Stay safe - Drive safe.

On 14/02/2014 Oliver wrote.

Ken is an excellent instructor who will teach you to drive for life, not just for your test. He is easy to get along with and will help you to progress forward with every lesson. I will be recommending Ken to all my friends and family.

Oliver Mcintosh. Haxby York.

Another great pass in York. (29/01/2014)�Sean Kellett secured his full license with a "very nice drive"

Z.SEAN..jpgrecording only three faults. Well done Sean,

the pleasure was mine. Stay safe - Drive safe.

On 14/02/2014. Sean wrote.

I recomend ken to anybody that is wanting to start learning how to drive he was a huge help to me as my lessons was on diffrent days and usually stupid times because off my full time job but he worked around my hours what was brilliant and was never an issue. He taught me how to drive for life not just how to pass the driving test. Also he was a good laugh to be around and is very easy to get along with. I will be telling anybody that is wanting to start driving about ken. Such a good driving instructor and I would just like to thank him very much :).�

Sean Kellett.� York.

Z.JADE..jpgAnother fantastic first time pass in York... Jade Platt managed a great drive recording only three faults and getting a nice remark from her examiner "That was a very nice drive".

Well done Jade, it was a pleasure. Stay safe - Drive safe.

Z.MARKG..jpg

And another well earned pass in York on 06/12/2013. Mark Griffin overcame the test nerves and an early start!�to secure his early Christmas present of a full drivers license. Mark had a good drive recording only four faults. Some hard work went into this from Mark so very well done! It was a pleasure teaching you, Stay safe - Drive safe.

�On 07/12/2013 Mark wrote.

I highly recommend Ken to any one, Ken has great patience he teaches you at your own pace and really gives confidence in your driving no matter how long it takes! Ken is a really nice guy and you can have a laugh with him this is good in stressful situations. Again thank you Ken.

Mark Griffin. Haxby, York.

Z.MICHAEL..jpg

So�Michael Wilson just had to finish this weeks tests off with yet another great result. Mike recorded just three faults during a confident drive. Well done Mike, it was a pleasure teaching you. Good luck with your future driving and the move. Stay safe - Drive safe.�S

On 06/03/2014. Michael wrote.

I needed to pass my driving test quickly, and Ken was honest and up-front about how long it would take. He worked around my schedule as much as possible and was very supportive. Ken taught me exactly what I needed to know to be a safe driver and made sure we only spent the lesson time working on skills that needed extra practice. As to his integrity, when I was going to book extra lessons before my test, Ken said I didn't need them (and I didn't). I will recommend Ken to all of my friends and family, as he's an instructor that you can trust, and is patient and knowledgeable. By the time I was driving on my own after the test, I felt like a safe, capable driver.

Michael Wilson.� York.

Z.PHILLIP..jpg

And another great pass from Phil Reeson completes the Hat-Trick of first time passes this week. Phil put the nerves away and gave a nice confident drive recording just two faults. Well done Phil, it was a pleasure teaching you,�a great result Stay safe - Drive safe. (keep them eyes up!).

On 06/11/2013 Phil wrote.

I can't recommend Ken enough, excellent tuition and value for money.

Phil Resson York.

Z.RICHARD..jpg

And another fantastic first time pass in York today. Richard kovacs this time, with a "lovely smooth drive" recording just two faults. Great result Richard. My pleasure. Stay safe - Drive safe.

On 05/11/2013 Richard wrote.

I have and will continue to highly recommended Ken Haigh. Great tuition, great price, great help and advice, great car and most importantly, great results! Flawless service from start to finish. With thanks to Ken I now have the confidence I need to continue to learn and better my driving beyond the test. Fantastic!

Richard Kovacs. York.

Z.JOHNW..jpgAnother great, and well earned, first time pass in York today (04/11/2013). John Whitwell�overcame the nerves to achieve his goal and secure his full license. John�made a few minor faults (six)�during his test but now has time and reason to relax. You did it John! I believed, even if you didn't! Well done! you really deserve the result. Stay safe - Drive safe.

On 08/11/2013 John wrote.

I would recommend anyone to learn to drive with Ken. The lessons were always fun and I felt that I was constantly learning all the time he has great patience, even with the idiotic things that I�d try to do and the many times when Ken should of kicked me out of the car (whilst moving).
I struggled with nerves which Ken helped me through with a very good teacher and has a lot of time for you. Really flexible to fit around my ever-changing shifts, and helped to pass my test first time which I didn�t expect.
A great tutor and a really nice guy.

John Whitwell. York.

Z.HEIDI..jpg

A MISERABLE RAINY MONDAY MORNING DIDNT PUT HEIDI THOMAS OFF HER DRIVING IN YORK TODAY, 21/10/2013. HEIDI GAVE HER EXAMINER A GOOD DRIVE RECORDING JUST FOUR DRIVING FAULTS.

A VERY BIG WELL DONE FROM ME HEIDI, YOU DID IT GIRL! AND YOU DID IT WELL! IT WAS A PLEASURE TO TEACH�YOU, I CAN ONLY ADMIRE YOUR HARD WORK AND �DETERMINATION TO ACHIEVE WHAT YOU DID TODAY. STAY SAFE - DRIVE SAFE.

on 26/10/2013 Heidi wrote.

I cannot recommend Ken highly enough.

I found learning to drive REALLY difficult (I guess it comes naturally to some but not for me!) but Ken was an outstanding teacher, and I would have never persevered with it without him. He let me learn at my own pace, finding creative ways to help me understand all the aspects of driving that I needed to. He goes above and beyond to ensure his pupils obtain fantastic tuition and feel happy and comfortable about taking the test. He provided flexible lessons when I started working very long hours in Leeds, intensive lessons when we realised I learnt best that way and payment packages that suited me � it was utterly selfless pupil-focused tuition.

Most of all, the lessons were really good fun and we had such a laugh. I will be back for my Pass Plus!!

Try a lesson with Ken. You won't regret it.

Heidi Thomas. 26/10/2013 York.

Z.JAKEDALBY..jpgAND ANOTHER GREAT PASS IN YORK TODAY (10/09/13). JAKE DALBY SECURED HID FULL LICENSE RECORDING JUST THREE DRIVING FAULTS. SOME GOOD FEEDBACK FROM HIS EXAMINER.."NICE DRIVING" DONT LET THE HIGH STANDARD DROP JAKE. ENJOY YOUR FUTURE DRIVING. STAY SAFE - DRIVE SAFE.

Z.HANNAH.B.jpg

AND ANOTHER....A GREAT FIRST ATTEMPT PASS FOR�HANNAH BUTLER�IN YORK TODAY. (06/09/2013)� HANNAH TRAVELED FROM HER HOME IN ALFRETON TO COMPLETE HER TRAINING AND TAKE HER TEST HERE IN YORK. SHE DEMONSTRATED SAFE AND RESPONSIBLE DRIVING TO RECORD ONLY THREE FAULTS, FEEDBACK FROM HER EXAMINER WAS "A GOOD DRIVE!" WELL DONE FOR A WELL DESERVED RESULT, IT WAS A PLEASURE TEACHING YOU. STAY SAFE - DRIVE SAFE.

On 07/09/2013�Hannah wrote.

A truly fantastic driving instructor. He helped me build my confidence behind the wheel and makes you understand why you have to do certain things, not just what you have to do.
Ken genuinely wants his pupils to pass and pass safely, he won't milk you for your money but nor will he rush you through everything.
Wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone, it was a pleasure to drive with him.

Hannah Louise Butler - 07 September 2013

Z.JANTING.jpg

AND TO MAKE SURE IT STAYED A GOOD DAY! ALSO ON 16/08/2013 DR. JANICE TING TRAVELED BACK FROM HER NEW POST TO TAKE AND PASS HER TEST ALSO AT THE FIRST ATTEMPT! A GOOD SOLID DRIVE RECORDING ONLY THREE FAULTS. WELL DONE JANICE, IT WAS FAST AND FURIOUS DUE TO YOUR MOVE BUT YOU DID IT. IT WAS A PLEASURE TEACHING YOU, HAPPY MOTORING, STAY SAFE - DRIVE SAFE.

On 19/08/2013 Janice wrote.

Ken is a very good driving teacher with exceptional patience, knowledge and experience. He focuses on how to be a safe driver which I will carry on for life and that's essentially what you need to pass the test. I passed first time round thanks to his high standards. Highly recommended.

Janice Ting� - York.

MAKING SURE THE DAY STARTED WELL! YET ANOTHER GRZ.MIKEEGG.jpgEAT FIRST ATTEMPT PASS IN YORK�TODAY 16/08/2013. THIS TIME THE HAPPY FACE BELONGS TO MIKE EGGERTON WHO HAD A GOOD DRIVE RECORDING JUST SIX FAULTS TO SECURE HIS FULL CAR LICENSE. WELL DONE MIKE, IT WAS A PLEASURE. STAY SAFE - DRIVE SAFE.

On��18/08/2013 Mike wrote.

A very dedicated instructor, who went out of his way to find new methods of helping with any difficulties I encountered. Also very flexible around my erratic working hours. I have already recommended him, and will continue to do so in the future.

Michael Eggerton -� Strensal-York.

Z.BECKY.M..jpg

AND ANOTHER....A GREAT FIRST ATTEMPT PASS FOR BECKY MORRISON IN YORK TODAY (21/06/2013) BECKY PUT THE NERVES TO ONE SIDE AND GAVE HER EXAMINER A "SPOT ON" DRIVE RECORDING JUST FOUR FAULTS. WELL DONE BECKY, I KNOW THIS IS A LIFE CHANGE FOR YOU, YOU WERE A PLEASURE TO TEACH AND WORKED SO HARD FOR IT, IF ANYONE DESERVED THE RIGHT RESULT TODAY, IT WAS YOU. STAY SAFE - DRIVE SAFE.

On 22/06/2013 Becky wrote.

Ken was a great driving instructor who I would highly recommend. His high standards and patience helped me achieve the result I wanted. Thanks Ken.

Becky Morrison, York.

Z.DAVID..jpgAND ANOTHER....THE 13TH WASN'T UNLUCKY TODAY! GREAT FIRST TIME PASS FOR DAVID COLLINS IN YORK. DAVE SECURED HIS FULL LICENSE RECORDING JUST 3 FAULTS, HE ALSO DID IT IN ONLY 20 HOURS INCLUDING TEST! ANOTHER HAPPY NEW DRIVER! WAS A PLEASURE DAVE, STAY SAFE - DRIVE SAFE. SEE YOU SOON FOR PASS PLUS.

On 13 th June David wrote.

Ken is the best teacher by far he should be the number 1 for york I would recommend him to anyone.

David Collins. York.

Z.ASH..jpg

AND ANOTHER FANTASTIC FIRST TIME PASS FOR ASHLEIGH HOLT IN YORK TODAY (12/06/2013). ASHLEIGH PUT HER LAST MINUTE NERVES TO ONE SIDE AND DEMONSTRATED HER ABILITY VERY WELL, GIVING THE EXAMINER A "GOOD DRIVE" SECURING HER FULL DRIVERS LICENSE�RECORDING ONLY A SINGLE FAULT....WELL DONE ASH! YOU WERE A PLEASURE TO TEACH YOUNG LADY. STAY SAFE - DRIVE SAFE.

On 12/06/2013 Ashleigh wrote.

Ken is a very patient driving instructor and made everything so simple for me and fun! He was also a huge support when I was nervous before test. I passed my test first time with only 1 minor, could not have done it without him! would recommend to anyone :).

Ashleigh Holt. York.

Z.CHLOEDWYER..jpg

GREAT PASS FOR CHLOE DWYER IN YORK THIS MORNING (24/05/2013) THE BAD WIND AND RAIN DIDN'T STOP CHLOE GIVING HER EXAMINER A GOOD DRIVE RECORDING ONLY TWO FAULTS. GOOD PASS CHLOE!� PHOTO' SHOWS CHLOE WITH HER CAR ALL READY TO HIT THE ROADS. STAYSAFE - DRIVE SAFE� YOU WERE A PLEASURE TO TEACH, ENJOY THE NEW FREEDOM.

Z.RYAN..jpg

GREAT FIRST TIME PASS FOR RYAN KENEALY AT YORK TEST CENTRE THIS MORNING 13/05/2013. RYAN SECURED HIS FULL DRIVING LICENSE RECORDING JUST FIVE DRIVING FAULTS AND RECEIVING SOME NICE FEEDBACK FROM HIS EXAMINER.� VERY WELL DONE RYAN! IT WAS A PLEASURE TEACHING YOU.... STAY SAFE - DRIVE SAFE.

On 14/05/2013 Ryan wrote:

I passed quickly with Ken first time, this is because Ken is a very good teacher and has a lot of time for you. The lessons were always fun and I always felt like�I learned something after every lesson. Would recommend anybody to learn to drive with Ken !
Thanks !

Ryan�Kenealy.� Haxby York.

Z.BLAKE..jpg

A WELL EARNED PASS FOR BLAKE HASSELL IN� YORK TODAY (09/04/2013)

NERVES PLAYED A PART BUT BLAKE RECORDED A GOOD PASS WITH ONLY SIX FAULTS.

WELL DONE BLAKE, KEEP THE STANDARDS HIGH. STAY SAFE - DRIVE SAFE.

Z.HAYLEY..jpg

THAT'S THREE IN A ROW FOR THE LADIES!!!

YET ANOTHER�GREAT FIRST TIME PASS! HAYLEY MACINTOSH SECURED HER FULL LICENSE WITH A GOOD TEST� DRIVE ON 25/03/2013 AT YORK TEST CENTRE.�RECORDING JUST FIVE FAULTS. IT WAS A PLEASURE TEACHING YOU HAYLEY. STAY SAFE - DRIVE SAFE.� (MAY I TURN THE HEATER UP NOW PLEASE?)

On 13/05/2013 Hayley wrote.

Would recommend ken to everyone! Taught me so much, so quickly! Great instructor, helped me from being a beginner to passing within 6 months. Thankyou! And we had a laugh!

Hayley Macintosh.� York.

Z.BEATA..jpg

ANOTHER GREAT PASS FOR BEATA THIS MORNING IN YORK 18/03/2013. BEATA DIDNT LET THE BAD WEATHER STOP HER RECORDING A GOOD PASS WITH ONLY SIX FAULTS. WELL DONE YOU WERE A PLEASURE TO TEACH. STAY SAFE - DRIVE SAFE.

On 19/03/13 Beata wrote;

Ken is a very good teacher. He is very patient and understanding. If I had to choose a driving instructor again, I would choose Ken. I would highly recommend him to anyone. Thank you very much Ken!

Beata Kania- York.

E SAFE

Z.EMILY..jpg

AND ANOTHER FIRST TIME PASS AT YORK TEST CENTRE TODAY 13/02/13.�EMILY TAYLOR MANAGED A GREAT PASS REGARDLESS OF THE SNOW FALLING.�SHE GAVE THE EXAMINER "QUITE A GOOD DRIVE" TO SECURE HER FULL LICENSE WITH JUST THREE DRIVING FAULTS. WELL DONE EMILY, YOU WERE A PLEASURE TO TEACH.....STAY SAFE - DRIVE SAFE.�

On 21/02/2013, Emily wrote;

Thanks to ken, I passed first time! He is a great instructor who is very patient, helped me gain confidence and never let me get away with bad habits! I would highly recommend him. Thanks ken! :).

Emily Taylor, York.

Z.JOHNGAT..jpg�Another great first time pass for John in York today 12/02/13. John managed to overcome some last minute nerves to secure a great pass recording only a single fault! It was a pleasure teaching you, enjoy that new car waiting at home. Well done John, Stay safe - Drive safe

On 12/02/13 John wrote:

Well what can I say, if your after success then ken is definitely the man for your driving needs. If its expert tuition your after with knowledge and experience then he is the one for you.
Thanks to ken I past first time with an amazing test report, it shows how good an instructor he is. I couldn't of been any happier or done it without him.

Thanks again ken, and long may there be more success.

John.

Z.CHARLEY..jpg

2013 gets off to a great start!�On 09/01/2013�Charlie Harvey of York achieved a good first time pass recording just five faults. Examiners words " quite a good drive"

A great result for Charlie, you were a pleasure to teach. Stay safe - Drive safe.

On 09/01/2013. Charlie wrote:

Cracking!!!

Not a lengthy review but it speaks volumes. thank you Charlie.

Z.ROBBIE.jpg�GREAT RESULT FOR ROBBIE IN YORK ON NOVEMBER THE FIFTH. A GREAT DRIVE RECORDING ONLY A SINGLE FAULT ON HIS FIRST ATEMPT AT THE DRIVING TEST. WELL DONE YOUNG MAN. STAY SAFE - DRIVE SAFE.

Z.HANNAH..jpgAND ANOTHER FIRST TIME PASS! TODAY (31/10/12) IN YORK FOR HANNAH. KEEPING UP WITH HER SISTER EMMA WHO PASSED FIRST TIME IN APRIL, HANNAH HAD A GOOD DRIVE RECORDING ONLY FOUR FAULTS DURING HER DRIVE. THE EXAMINER WAS IMPRESSED WITH "GOOD DRIVE". IT WAS A PLEASURE TEACHING YOU HANNAH. STAY SAFE - DRIVE SAFE.

On 01/11/2012 Hannah wrote;

Overall a great standard of teaching which showed as I passed first time, great value for moneyx.

Hannah Burns.

Z.DAZ.jpgAND ANOTHER FANTASTIC FIRST TIME PASS IN YORK ON 25/10/12 FOR DARREN FROM SELBY. DARREN PUT IN SOME HARD WORK TO ACHIEVE A GOOD PASS RECORDING ONLY TWO FAULTS!� WELL DONE DARREN !!! STAY SAFE - DRIVE SAFE...

Z.ROSS..jpg

17 TH OCTOBER WAS A BAD DAY FOR WEATHER BUT A GOOD DAY FOR DRIVING. ROSS McGILL NOTCHED UP ANOTHER GOOD PASS IN YORK RECORDING ONLY THREE DRIVING FAULTS. IT WAS A PLEASURE TEACHING YOU ROSS, WELL DONE!

STAY SAFE - DRIVE SAFE.

On 02/11/2012. Ross wrote;

I would recommend Ken to anyone, he is a great instructor. He gave me clear instructions, was always patient and most of all he didn't let me get away with my bad habits! Thanks for all the help Ken and best wishes for the future. Ross.

Z,LUCYH.jpg25/09/2012 WAS TEST DAY FOR LUCY HAMPSHIRE FROM CAWOOD NEAR YORK AND A GOOD DAY IT WAS TOO. LUCY GOT DOWN TO BUSINESS AND NOTCHED UP A NICE FIRST TIME PASS RECORDING ONLY FIVE MINOR FAULTS...WELL DONE LUCY, IT WAS A PLEASURE TEACHING YOU. STAY SAFE - DRIVE SAFE.

On 05/10/2012 Lucy wrote;

I was so pleased I passed first time. Ken helped me gain confidence with driving and worked to my strengths and weaknesses. He was patient and encouraged me and didn't pick up on my weaker points only helped me to improve on them. I really enjoyed my lessons with him. I would definitely recommend him!

Lucy.

Z.ALEX.jpg13 WASNT UNLUCKY FOR ALEX. ANOTHER FIRST TIME PASS IN YORK ON 13/09/2012. THE BIG LAD SHOWED SOME NERVES BUT HELD IT TOGETHER WELL DURING THE TEST. WELL DONE ALEX.

On 18/09/2012 Alex wrote;

Ken is a brilliant instructor and I would recommend him to anyone. Ken is very knowledgeable and thorough and teaches you the reasons why you need to do things so you will pass your test but also be a good and safe driver for life.

Ken is also a very friendly and funny guy with some great stories, so lessons were always a laugh.

Thanks again Ken.

Alex Stringer. York

Z,CHLOE.jpg

AND ANOTHER FANTASTIC FIRST TIME PASS FOR CHLOE IN YORK ON 12/09/2012. CHLOE NEEDED CONVINCING SHE WAS GOOD ENOUGH�AS NERVES WERE A PROBLEM, SO WE WENT TO DO A DEMONSTRATION OF SAFE AND RESPONSIBLE DRIVING INSTEAD OF USING THE DREADED "T" WORD.� RESULT! GOOD DRIVE WITH ONLY FIVE MINOR FAULTS.�CHLOE SAYS IT WAS ALL DOWN TO THE PURPLE TRAINERS......

0n 15/09/2012 Chloe wrote;�

I�really enjoyed learning to drive with ken, he is friendly and positive instructor. I passed first time. I felt confident as a young learner straight away as he explains things well. I always looked forward to my lesson's as we didn't go over the same things to many times which kept the lessons interesting as I always felt I was learning something new. As my driving developed ken brought out the confidence in me so that I passed with 5 minor faults :).

Thankyou ken!, Cloe X.

Chloe whiteley.� York.

Z.JESSCHEUNG..jpg

05/09/2012 WAS THE HAPPY DAY FOR JESSICA FROM LEEDS, JESS TRAVELED FROM LEEDS TO YORK TO TAKE HER LESSONS WITH ME AFTER TWO YEARS OF DISAPPOINTMENT AND FIVE FAILS WITH HER INSTRUCTORS IN LEEDS. PROBLEM IDENTIFIED, PROBLEM SORTED, TEST PASSED WITH ONLY THREE FAULTS.....GREAT RESULT JESS WELL DONE.

On 07/09/2012 Jessica wrote;

Ken is s brilliant instructor giving all the support I needed to push myself into shape. Went with several instructors before and none of them were like ken. Corrected my mistakes and made me aware what I reality needed to work on.. Passed with ken 1st time after doing about 5 tests before and failed on silly things. Highly recccomeded to anyone!

Jessica Cheung.� Leeds.

��

Z.BECKY.jpgAND ANOTHER SUPER FIRST TIME PASS FOR BECKY ON 24/08/2012. SCARED ME A LITTLE WITH AN UNUSUAL SHOW OF NERVES ON TEST DAY BUT PULLED OFF A GOOD PASS RECORDING JUST FOUR FAULTS. SOME GOOD FEEDBACK FROM THE EXAMINER TOO. WELL DONE BECKY.

On 28/09/2012 Becky wrote;

Ken Haigh is a brillant driving instructor, very easy going and very understanding! Passed my test the first time with only 4 minors! never had any problems with him!
Thanks Ken.

Rebecca Teasedale.� York.

�NO PHOTO FOR MEGAN... MEGAN DECIDED TO USE THE TIME SHE HAD LEFT IN YORK TO START HER DRIVING LESSONS BEFORE RETURNING TO HER HOME IN OXFORD. THE TIME WAS SHORT BUT VERY PRODUCTIVE GIVING MEGAN A FIRM GRASP OF THE BASICS READY TO CONTINUE IN OXFORD. A SHAME MEGAN HAD TO LEAVE, A PLEASURE TO TEACH AND IT WOULDNT HAVE TAKEN TOO LONG TO GET TO TEST STANDARD.

ON 08/08/2012 MEGAN WROTE;

Ken has been a brilliant instructor. He paces his lessons well, pushing you to progress quickly but only when he is sure you are ready to move on. He introduces new subjects clearly, explaining not only how to do a technique but why it is important. I would highly recommend him to other learner drivers. Thank you Ken!

Megan Shirley.� Oxford.

Z.DANNY.jpg

AND ANOTHER FIRST TIME PASS IN YORK TODAY 06/08/2012 DANNY WAS SUCCESSFUL IN UPGRADING FROM AUTOMATIC TO MANUAL WITH ONLY A SINGLE FAULT AND GOOD FEEDBACK FROM HIS EXAMINER. WELL DONE DANNY!�

On 06/08/2012 Danny wrote;�

If you need an Instructor then Ken would be a great choice for you. He is a very good teacher and will make sure you dont forget anything he has taught you come test time.

Danny Burden. Bramham near York.

Z.PAIGE.jpg�A WELL EARNED PASS FOR PAIGE ON 02/07/2012 IN YORK, PAIGE WORKED HARD FOR THIS PASS IT WAS WELL EARNED AND THE STANDARD OF DRIVING DURING THE TEST WAS VERY GOOD WITH SOME NICE FEEDBACK FROM THE EXAMINER. WELL DONE PAIGE.

On 22/07/2012 Paige wrote;

Ken is an excellent instructor, friendly and accommodating. I would highly recommend him to anyone wanting to learn to drive!!

Paige Roberts.� York.

Z.JONNY.jpg

WE'RE ON A ROLL HERE, ANOTHER GREAT FIRST TIME PASS FOR JONNY ON 28/06/2012 RECORDING JUST THREE MINOR DRIVING FAULTS. GREAT RESULT WELL DONE JONNY.

On 25/07/2012�Jonny wrote;�

Ken is an excellent instructor and a very nice guy, thorough lessons and a way of teaching that helps you with new things but also helps you improve on other factors you might not be so confident with, passed first time with only 3 minors so couldn't be happier with choosing Ken.

Jonny Heskins.� York.

Z.JORDAN.jpg

AND ANOTHER FANTASTIC FIRST TIME PASS FOR JORDAN IN YORK TODAY (27/06/2012) WITH ONLY ONE RECORDED FAULT, VERY WELL DONE!!!

On 28/06/2012 Jordan wrote.

I would highly recommend Ken for driving lessons to anyone; I got through my test first time with 1 minor. His lessons are thorough and it was a pleasure learning with him! 1000 times better than my first instructor! all round great experience, Thanks again,

Jordan Robinson. York.

Z.ADAM.jpg

AND ANOTHER GREAT FIRST TIME PASS IN YORK FOR ADAM BRETT ON 20/06/2012. JUST TWO MINOR FAULTS, WELL DONE!

On 20/06/2012 Adam wrote:

I Passed first time with only 2 minor faults thanks to Ken, the whole driving experience with Ken was great he made everything easy to understand and didn't just repeat the same thing every lesson. Would definitely recommend him.

Adam Brett. Easingwold near York.

Z.LUCY.jpg

LOOKS LIKE A GOOD TIME FOR THE LADIES RECENTLY. ANOTHER GREAT PASS IN YORK TODAY FOR LUCY GOOD DRIVE WITH JUST FIVE FAULTS ON 13/06/2012.

On 25/06/12 Lucy wrote:

I really enjoyed the driving experience with Ken. He was always very supportive and taught me to a much higher level than test. Thanks to Ken I feel much more confident and safer on the roads.

lucy Mahon. Farlington near York.

Z.AMBER.jpg

ANOTHER GREAT RESULT. AMBER SECURED HER PASS IN YORK WITH SOME GOOD FEEDBACK FROM HER EXAMINER AND ONLY 3 MINOR FAULTS ON 30/05/2012.

On 30/05/12 Amber wrote:

Driving with Ken has been a great experience. He is a very good teacher, someone you can laugh with but at the same time you get down to business and work hard. I would definitely drive with him again.

Amber Kirkby. Selby.

Z.JESSICA.jpg

A BIG WELL DONE TO JESSICA WHO OVERCAME ALL THE NERVES TO SECURE A GOOD FIRST TIME PASS IN YORK ON 03/05/12.

On 02/04/12 Jessica wrote:

I passed first time! Which I would not have been able to do without Ken. I thought he was a great teacher I have learnt a lot from him and I would definitely recommend him to anyone!

Jessica Wallis. York.

Z.EMMA.jpg

EMMA PASSED IN YORK AT HER FIRST ATTEMPT ON 04/04/12 WITH ONLY FOUR FAULTS. WELL DONE FOR BEATING THE NERVES EMMA AND CONGRATULATIONS ON A GOOD DRIVE AND THE RESULTING GOOD PASS.

On 04/04/12 Emma wrote.

After having a few lessons with a different instructor and changing to Ken I instantly noticed such a difference in the high standard of teaching that is provided, he is straight to the point and will not try to take more money than needed. He gave me confidence in my own ability which resulted in me passing first time.
I would recommend him to anyone!

Emma Burns. York.

Z.ALAN.jpg

ALAN WAS VERY HAPPY WITH HIS FIRST TIME PASS IN YORK ON 13/03/12. HE OVERCAME BOTH NERVES AND THE RUSH HOUR TRAFFIC TO RECORD A GOOD PASS WITH ONLY SIX MINOR FAULTS.

On 13/03/12 Alan wrote:

I passed first time. Pretty much sums of the level of expertise and dedication you will receive from this instructor. Would definitely recommend to anyone who wishes to pass first time but more importantly be a safe driver for life.

Alan Persuade. York.

Z.TOM.jpg

TOM GOT THE RESULT HE WAS WANTING ON THE 23RD OF FEBRUARY AT YORK TEST CENTRE. A VERY GOOD DRIVE WITH ONLY FOUR MINOR FAULTS RECORDED.

On 23rd February, Tom wrote:

Hey Ken, just wanted to say thanks for all the help you have given me and taught me to be a safe driver. You've been a fantastic teacher and I wouldn�t have been able to pass without what you have taught me. Tom.

Tom Wordsworth. York.

On 23rd February.

Hi ken, thank you so much for teaching our son to drive, we are very proud parents today. I will keep your number and recommend you to anyone I know who wants to learn to drive. thanks again for your patience, Alison and Mike, Tom's parents.

Z.RICHIE.jpg

AND YET ANOTHER GREAT FIRST TIME PASS FOR RICHIE IN YORK THIS YEAR. 16 TH OF FEBRUARY WAS THE HAPPY DAY THIS TIME.

On 16th February, Richie wrote:

I very much enjoyed learning with Ken Haigh as my instructor. I had a great laugh and am over the moon that I passed first time.Thank you Ken.

Richie Newson. Pocklington near York.

Z.STEVE.jpg

AND ANOTHER GREAT FIRST TIME PASS FOR STEVE IN YORK ON THE 23RD JANUARY 2012. WITH ONLY FOUR FAULTS.

On 24th January, Steve wrote:

No messing around with Ken. Would recommend to anyone wanting to drive. I wasn�t the easiest to teach but ken made it fun. He had more faith in me than I had in myself, I was very pleased with the first time pass which is what Ken is all about. Value for money and positive results. Thank you Ken.

Steve Mcdonald. York.

Z.WILL.jpg

WILL PASSED HIS TEST FIRST ATTEMPT WITH JUST THREE FAULTS, ANOTHER GREAT FIRST TIME PASS AT YORK ON 7TH NOVEMBER 2011.

On 14th November, Will wrote:

I really enjoyed learning with Ken because he never treated me like a learner who had to repeat the simplest task over and over again before moving on. Instead, he taught me in a more flexible manner, which helped develop more skills quicker.

Ken teaches in a way that helped me understand not just how you do something, but why you do it as well. This helped me remember things so that I didn't forget what I learned in previous lessons, even after taking a break in having lessons due to going on holiday.

I honestly think Ken is the best driving instructor you will find. He knew exactly what to teach me and when so that I could quickly become a safe and responsible driver, which gave me the confidence to pass the test.

Will Cuswoth. York.

Z.TAYO.jpg

TAYO. 5 TH NOVEMBER 2011. A GREAT PASS WITH ONLY A SINGLE FAULT!

On 8th November Tayo wrote:

Ken is a good instructor to work with. He is not like other instructors who just want to rip you off by
milking you. In other words, he wants to get you up to test standard ASAP (as long as you are willing yourself).
Besides he is flexible and can plan you into his busy schedule. Also if i may add, Ken is a very funny man i.e. he makes you laugh most of the time so the driving lessons are never boring. I do recommend him to as many people as possible he is a man with a likeable character.

Omotayo Ismaila. York.

Z.JAKE.jpg

JAKE. 31ST OCTOBER 2011. FIRST TIME PASS WITH JUST A FEW (6) MINOR FAULTS.

On 31st October Jake wrote.

I started driving with Ken on my 17th birthday and have had 2 hours every week since then. Ken is a very good instructor as he never rushed me and I took everything at my own Pace. Ken first started by teaching me the basics as I had not had much driving experience before. Ken told me when he thought I was ready for my test so I booked for the 31/10/11 and passed. I would recommend Ken to everybody learning to drive or people who just want more driving experience.

Jake Lee. York.

Z.ROB.jpg

ROB. 7TH SEPTEMBER 2011. FIRST TIME PASS WITH ONLY TWO FAULTS.

On 24th September Rob wrote.

After years of having a few lessons here and a few lessons there, and not really learning anything I had just about given up on passing my test. Thankfully I met Ken. He makes learning a lot of fun so that boredom and frustration never sets in. Best driving instructor I've ever had and I passed my test first time with 2 minors. What else could you ask for?

Rob Willis. York

Z.JENNY.jpg

JENNIFER. 2ND SEPTEMBER 2011. FIRST TIME PASS WITH ONLY FOUR FAULTS.

On 10th september 2011, Jenny wrote.

The driving lessons I took with Ken were a great experience which I thoroughly enjoyed. Everything I struggled with was explained properly which made it more fun. I really enjoyed the lessons because they were fun, along with the serious side of driving. I was really pleased I passed first time and would recommend Ken to everyone. Thank you Ken.

Jenny Simpson. Stearsby near York.

UA-29716624-1